notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About James Oswald |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

James Oswald wrote two sets of Airs for the Seasons, each season comprising twelve pieces in each set; a total of ninety-six miniatures, each descriptive of a plant allocated to its due season. The original pieces survive in figured keyboard form (also available) but have been arranged as trio sonatas.

The pieces for Summer are: Bachelor's Button, Columbine*, Corn flag*, Flos Adonis, Foxglove, Honeysuckle, Heather Bells, Heliotrope, Hollyhock, Larkspur, Lily, Magnolia*, Melianthus, Myrtle*, Oleander, Pink, Poppy, Rose, Sweet William, Syringa, Thistle*, Turk's cap, Veronica, Virgin's Bower. All are suitable for Violin, or (except where marked *) for Flute.

James Oswald
(1710 - 1769)

Oswald : Airs for the seasons - Myrtle : illustration

Airs for the seasons - Myrtle


Preview and playback are available to the left

Continuo score (PDF), €1.20 for a single copy   Buy this item
Violin part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Violoncello part (PDF), €1.00 for unlimited copies   Buy this item
Printable cover page (PDF), €0.00 for unlimited copies   Download this item
Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €3.00 for copies as above   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF