notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About William Topham |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

Grave - Allegro - Adagio - Vivace

Six Sonata's compos'd in imitation of Archangelo Corelli by William Topham, M.A. Opera Terza. London, 1709. Little is known of Topham beyond three published sets each of six Italianate sonatas. The designation M.A. suggests that he considered himself a gentleman amateur, and not a professional musician.
Page 1 of 9

William Topham
(fl.1701 - 1709)

Sonata in Bb major, Op. 3 no. 4


Preview and playback are available to the left

Continuo score, parts and cover page (PDF), €2.00 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF