notAmos logo
notAmos Performing Editions
1 Lansdown Place East, Bath BA1 5ET, UK
+44 (0) 1225 316145
| Enquire about this score |
| About Charles Burney |
| Catalogue | About us | Help |

Andante largo - Allegro - Largo - Allegro affettuoso

Six Sonatas for two Violins, with a Bass for the Violoncello or Harpsichord. Most humbly dedicated to the Right Honble. the Earl of Holderness, compos'd by Charles Burney, Opera Prima. London. Printed for the Author by Wm. Smith in Middle Row Holborn and sold at Mr Richd. Burney's in Hatton Garden.

The piece is primarily a string trio, and the figured bass has been omitted from this edition.
Page 1 of 13

Charles Burney
(1726 - 1814)

Burney : Sonata in G minor, Op. 1 no. 3 : illustration

Sonata in G minor, Op. 1 no. 3


Preview and playback are available to the left

Score, part(s) and cover page (PDF), €2.25 for bundled copies   Buy this item

Please click here to report any problem obtaining a PDF